Heck, Where Did I Leave My Hardened Ear Plugs?

I mean, the incessantly blaring siren was so loud that grown religious zealots with authoritative beards covered their ears as they passed its audio disbursement point. Kids seemed to not be bothered, but I think they were just below level.

I thought I could take it. But no.

Of course, I learned this the second time it blasted. I guess the first time was just a warning.

And after the final sonic assault on one of Brooklyn’s vast expanses, suddenly the frolicking changed complexion. Chassids with iPhones and minivans vanished to be replaced by, I don’t know, Latins and hipsters and stuff.

Moving the same way, doing the same kinds of things.

It was almost like they were working in shifts.

1 Comment

Filed under Gracious Living, Hymietown Chronicles

One response to “Heck, Where Did I Leave My Hardened Ear Plugs?

  1. daniela

    Love your stories! Daniela (danicat58)

Leave a Reply

