Just a Little Bo Peep ‘Bout a Gray Walking Hood

It was while noting the higher-than-usual price of end-of-day sandwiches at the smaller of the local Bootses that I was a approached by a security guard who asked if I would mind pulling down my hood.  I said yes.

I think he thought I meant yes I would pull it down but I meant yes I minded and left if up, continuing to shield all and sundry from my allure.

Don’t tell me how to wear my clothes, Mr. Security Guard. I don’t care if you fear the camera won’t catch me when I steal an emollient. Do your job and watch me closely if you really think I’m a hoodie just because Im wearing a, er … hoodie.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gracious Living

Leave a Reply

