Affairs

Have to register to vote shortly. It’s the last day.

‘Cause, you know, I’ve had address issues that needed to be worked out and then I had a late start today ’cause I didn’t feel like doing anything except the dishes and cooking and the dishes.

And drinking coffee and some wine.

And lying down.

Made it out of the house, though, democracy is safe in my hands. I figured I’d ambulate over to the voter registration office on Varick Street after running some errands. That’s why, when I saw a sign in a barbershop window proclaiming the efforts of Barbers for Obama to register all (and sundry), I noted and ignored, knowing I would be heading to the main place and needed no tonsorial help to keep my country on the go.

Not long after, however, I realized it was already late and that I might not make it…

View original post 291 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

