Andrew J. Lederer's BRAND NEW LIFE

I did not die in 2012. That automatically makes it a good year. But that, in and of itself, is not why I don’t want the year to end. It’s a general principle that motivates me.

See, the end of something and the beginning of something else means starting over, which also means things that didn’t get done and things that now need to be accomplished from scratch. I want tomorrow to be the next day of a continuing thing, nothing more. Which gives me more time. For whatever.

Of course, it is that too (or really ). But resolution-inducing media and folks and the required pause to revel place a comma, at least, between what was and what will be that, if only via the shamanic power of symbolism, can thwart like Sunday foils a jobseeker (I’ve heard).

I have, you should know, stayed in on New Year’s before…

View original post 102 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

