Andrew J. Lederer's BRAND NEW LIFE

I didn’t want to go. But I had to go. Going out is good in and of itself. When would be my next chance to go there and do this? Maybe I would meet my future. Or my present.

But I shouldn’t be desperate. When will be will be. Not good to venture when you know you’re not right. Discretion is partly valorous.

I didn’t look good. Except with things pulled  right. Had to remember upon arriving to pull things right.

I didn’t have to go. It wasn’t there. But I went. I was strong. And I got to leave. Which was my reward.

Long walk back to sleeping venue. Elevator mirror showed goofy me. Hadn’t pulled upon arrival. Thank God no one was there.

It was crowded. But not my crowd.

It didn’t happen.

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

