Andrew J. Lederer's BRAND NEW LIFE

No, I’m pretty sure they didn’t use the word “nasty.” I’m not nasty, generally. But I liked the notion of it having been among the hurled, as it seemed a vital part of the hilarity-underscoring portrait of the compleat comedian that the rest of the scenario was painting.

I used the word nasty later the same night in a suggested response to an unpleasant message my niece received from a classmate. I opined that a simple, “Fuck you, you nasty prick,” followed by silence would be just the stuff. My niece didn’t know what “prick” meant in that context.

How we laughed, nasty as we are.

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

